Two Vaudreuil-Soulanges elected officials recognized by the FQM


Notre-Dame-de-L'île-Perrot Mayor Danie Deschênes (left) and Vaudreuil-Soulanges MRC Prefect Jean Lalonde are recognized for their exceptional work and commitment.

The Vaudreuil-Soulanges MRC is proud to announce that two elected officials from the region are finalists for the recognition awards of the Fédération québécoise des municipalités (FQM).

Notre-Dame-de-L'île-Perrot Mayor Danie Deschênes is a finalist for the Elsie-Gibbons Award. This inaugural award is aimed at recognizing the commitment of a municipal politician who promotes or advances for the place of women in Quebec society and in municipal politics.

Jean A. Lalonde, Prefect of the Vaudreuil-Soulanges MRC and Mayor of Très-Saint-Rédempteur is a finalist for the Jean-Marie-Moreau Award, which recognizes the exceptional commitment of a municipal elected official in his community.

The winners will be unveiled at the 76th Congress of the Quebec Federation of Municipalities, to be held on September 28, 29 and 30 in Quebec City.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags